IAS exam 2013-2014-new pattern-how to prepare-tips books by ias toppers


Dear readers…

We are really thankful this team of IAS officers who designed,written & compiled mini book on PREPARING FOR THE CIVIL SERVICE EXAMINATION.

On behalf of our readers & IAS aspirants, we thank all team members for such wonderful concept.

Source kasexam.in

LIST OF CONTRIBUTORS

Designed, Written and Compiled by Nikhil Pavan Kalyan, IAS
 Contributions by:
Ravi Shankar Shukla, IAS
Shena Aggarwal, IAS
Vibhu Goel, IAS
Ajay Singh Tomer, IAS
Ramachandran R, IAS
K Thavaseelan, IAS
Anupam Saha, IAS
Harshika Singh, IAS
Bhuvnesh Pratap Singh, IAS
Rukmani Riar, IAS
Nitesh Patil, IAS
Suhas Sivanna, IAS
Prince Dhawan, IAS
Surabhi Malik, IAS
Mangeh Kumar, IAS
Dr. Piyush Singla, IAS
Rajanvir Singh Kapur, IAS
click here for mini book
NOTE: ABOVE POST IS FOR INFORMATION ONLY DOESNOT INTEND TO USE COMMERCIALLY.COPYRIGHTED BY AUTHOR

21 thoughts on “IAS exam 2013-2014-new pattern-how to prepare-tips books by ias toppers

  1. Hello sir, i am a graduate and my dream is to become an ias officer. I live in a small town where i could not get the ‘ the hindu’ newspaper. Plz help me what i do. Is the hindu newspaper necessary for ias aspirant and plz suggest me ias strategy and best books…

  2. Dear sir
    i am the student of m.a. Ist year i want to do preperations for IAS exams please sugges me how do i prepare for IAS exams
    please give me some books for IAS pre and mains
    Thank you
    8545922011

  3. Respected Sir,
    My name is Lalith Sai Prasad, I’ve completed my Graduation in BSc recently. My dream is to become an IAS Officer. Hence Iam appearing for 2014 civil services exam. But I don’t have proper knowledge of preparation for these exams & what are the books to be refered. Please Guide Me Sir through the below e-mail address.

    Lalith9n@gmail.com

  4. Hi,
    I am a software engineer working in IT industry for about 3 years. I am starting CSE preparation. Right now I am standing at ground zero. Also, Due to financial constraints I can’t leave the job and prepare for CSE full time right now. I have only about 2 hours daily monday to friday and the weekends.

    What my target is to save some money in the next 10-12 months after which I plan to resign from my job. Next few months, I want to make my base strong with Indian history, polity, geography etc. with self study in these months. This would mean I could give full time for cse prep only after june-july 2014. At that time I would take a call whether to join a coaching institute or not as I would have a fair idea about what level I am standing.

    I have found that everyone suggests NCERT books to be the best to start with combined with Hindu newspaper(which I am already following).

    Can you just go through my plan and see if it makes sense.

    Also, I need you to suggest me which of the following NCERT books to follow in the next 4-5 months.(I have been a good student all the while my school and B.Tech. but frankly a little out of touch with History,Geography etc.)

    “6th Class
    1. Ancient Indian History
    2. Geography
    3. Polity”

    “7th Class
    1. Medieval Indian History
    2. Geography
    3. Polity”

    “8th Class
    1. Modern Indian History Part 1
    2. Modern Indian Hostory Part 2
    3. Geography
    4. Polity”

    “9th Class
    1. Economics
    2. Indian Geography
    3. Polity”

    “10th Class
    1. Economics
    2. Geography
    3. Polity”

    “11th Class
    1. Economics
    2. Geography
    3. Polity
    4. History”

    “12th Class
    1. The Indian History Part 1
    2. The Indian History Part 2
    3. The Indian History Part 3
    4. Economics – Microeconomics
    5. Economics – Macroeconomics
    6. Geography – Fundamentals of Human Geography
    7. Geography – Indian People and Economy
    8. Political Science – Contemporary World Politics
    9. Political Science – Politics in India Since Independence”

    Regards
    Saalis Umer
    saalisumer@gmail.com

  5. I am from a small village.I am facing very hard while preparing for IAS EXAM.plz help me.inform me names of books,And fruitful method of preparation.my number 9832505044

  6. sir iam studying B.E final year pls give me suggestion for applying for ias exam nd how to prepare for d exam,sir pls reply me ,iam wating for u’r reply………….

  7. dear sir,
    myself gagana…….completed dairy science in b’lore wanna do ias so kindly suggest me to get prepare or any tips for this……

    1. Dear reader

      We are presently upgrading our service… we soon coming up with detailed step by step preparation to various civil service exams & other exams with free materials.

      please visit our web regularly

  8. Sir,I am Nabajit.I am student of BA final year major economics.Sir I am going to give IAS exam,bt I have no experience in this line.so plz give me the suggetion for how I can do preparation for IAS.Plz sir I am waiting for your answer.thank you.

  9. sir, im student of delhi university. nd i wanna be i .a.s. im studing in political .science(h) . .plz suggest me .

    1. first to become ias you damn confident about u r self.
      secondaly goo through tha latest trend of ias pre exam.
      what type of repetation they follow in previous years.

  10. Sir i’m going to give next year 2014 ias examination i couldn’t getting any proper guidance and tips for clearing examination please help me in this matter its a dream and really important for me. please help me and guide me i’m in urgency about this carrer and my future.

  11. Respected Sir’s
    I am a student in 2nd year bhms in muhs
    I want to preparing for ias exam.please guid me
    Which academy good for ias in mumbai
    I hope uou will say about above things
    Thank you

    1. Dear ajaz

      We suggest u self-study is the one of the best to get started… clear prelims on your own..for mains & interview stage u can go for coaching…now a days with changes in syllabus of IAS anyone can clear on its own without coaching…set proper goal,time,topic preference…analyse ur SWOT-strenght,weakness,opportunity,threats…stick to basics of preparation…dont take any shortcuts…

Leave a Reply

